logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Kensington Estate Auction (112)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (94)
4 Star
9% (10)
3 Star
4% (5)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
2% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 112 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Matthew
Hillsdale, New York
Sep 21, 2020
Fast service processing payment and arranging pickupKensington Estate Auctions were very responsive to my request to arrange pickup of my item after the sale. We were able to meet at a convenient location, which made the transaction fast and easy.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. It's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated!
placeholder
Doug
Rexford, New York
Sep 21, 2020
amazing customer serviceamazing customer service/great people
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 24, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. We try our best to provide excellent customer service.
placeholder
Eric
Weston, Connecticut
Sep 21, 2020
Smooth, seamless serviceThis is the first item I’ve acquired from Kensington and the process went without a hitch. They shipped the photographs promptly as well. Highly recommended!
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 21, 2020
Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad you are satisfied with our service. Look for our next sale at the beginning of November for more items that might interest you.
placeholder
Robert
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 21, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 21, 2020
Thank you so much for your extremely positive review. We are happy you are satisfied with our service!
placeholder
David
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 04, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you so much for your very positive review. It's nice to see that our efforts for customer service are appreciated
placeholder
Gallery Yvonne
Zuerich, Switzerland
Aug 04, 2020
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Aug 04, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate all feedback.
placeholder
K. Jeanne
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time out to post a review. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
placeholder
David
Coral Gables, Florida
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you for leaving your very positive review. We appreciate you taking the time out to do so.
placeholder
Aug 03, 2020
Greedy and poor shipping practicesProducts were OK/fine, but the shipping ridiculously expensive ($28) for nothing more than a flimsy piece of cardboard to protect $350 worth of photographs shipped uninsured via $6.00 priority mail.
Report
placeholder
Paul
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Aug 03, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you so much for your positive review. It's nice to see our efforts are appreciated.
placeholder
Roger
Los Angeles, California
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionAug 04, 2020
Thank you for your very positive review. We appreciate and welcome all feedback from our customers.
placeholder
Raul
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 21, 2020
Attentive and punctualNo setbacks or issues
Report
placeholder
Max
Oegstgeest, Netherlands
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionJul 21, 2020
Thank you so much for your extremely positive rating. We are always happy to hear from satisfied customers.
placeholder
Mike
Vista, California
Jul 01, 2020
placeholder
Wayne
Lake Mary, Florida
Apr 13, 2020
Great Experience!they were great to work with! the lamp was exactly as shown and described. And they were very responsive when asked/ansering questions. Steven even worked with us on a couple of options for shipping. The price for packing and shipping was very reasonable. Would definitely buy from them again
Report
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Apr 13, 2020
Among the best Auctioneers in the Hudson ValleyExcellent response time on all inquiries, more photographs quickly provided, and expert in-house packing services. It doesn't get much better than that, especially with the increasing high-end merchandise they are selling regularly. Highly professional in every way.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionApr 13, 2020
... thank you once again for your extremely positive feedback... as always, it is a pleasure to hear from you... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Woolfolk
Frankfort, Kentucky
Apr 13, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionApr 13, 2020
Hello ... thank you very much for your extremely positive review... we try our best to provide excellent service and we are glad to see that it is appreciated... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Nathaniel
Portland, Oregon
Apr 13, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionApr 13, 2020
Hello Mr. Des Marais... thank you so much for your 5 * review... it always pleases us to see that our efforts for quality service are appreciated by our customers. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Frank
Niagara Falls, New York
Mar 05, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionMar 05, 2020
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope you enjoy your new stereo equipment!
placeholder
Giuseppe
San Marino, San Marino
Feb 22, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 23, 2020
Caro signor Arzulli... grazie mille per la tua recensione molto positiva... facciamo nostro meglio per fornire un servizio soddisfacente dall'inizio alla fine, dall'elenco alla consegna... siamo felici che tu sia soddisfatto tuo dipinto e dell'esperienza hai avuto con noi... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Naisha
Visalia, California
Feb 20, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 21, 2020
Thank you very much for your 5 * review! We try our best to provide the best service possible.
placeholder
Everett
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Feb 19, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 19, 2020
... thank you very much for your positive review.. it's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated.
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Feb 18, 2020
Personal Experience with a Boutique AuctioneerWonderful experience in viewing, exploring and bidding on items with Kensington Estate Auctions. High quality fine art, excellent precious jewelry, unique objects d'art, posters, drawings, books, anything and everything can be found, new surprises at every sale. The auctioneers are especially friendly and cooperative if you require additional photographs or have questions regarding physical condition.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 19, 2020
. Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. It is always rewarding to see that our work is appreciated by our customers. We always welcome any feedback as well. Thank you again for taking the time out to give us such a glowing review.
placeholder
Rick
Los Angeles, California
Feb 18, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 18, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review. We try our best to provide the best possible service we can!
placeholder
Marianne
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 17, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 17, 2020
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time out to do so.
placeholder
Thomas
Iola, Texas
Feb 17, 2020
received my item on timereceived my order on time
Report
placeholder
David
Loda, Illinois
Feb 17, 2020
1st Time Buyers at Kensington Estate Auctions.... wonderful experience!This was our first experience buying at auction from Kensington. We were extremely impressed from start to finish. Great images of the lots on the auction, plus good accurate descriptions. Bidding (via LiveAuctioneers) was smooth. Payment process for the item we won was simple and efficient. Our item (early 20th C. lace tablecloth) was well packed and shipped almost immediately (love the in-house packing/shipping). We were thrilled with the tablecloth when it arrived Will definitely look forward to future sales at Kensington Estate Auctions and highly recommend Kensington for a great online auction experience.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 17, 2020
Hi , Thank you so much for the very positive review. We try our best from start to finish, i. e. listing to shipping and it's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated. Our next sale is Monday, March 23rd, 7:00 pm New York City time. The listing will go up about the 11th or 12th of March.
placeholder
Steve
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 17, 2020
Excellent buying experienceHeadline says it all.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 17, 2020
Thank you so much for the positive feedback you gave us. we try our best to provide excellent service.
placeholder
Mollie
Golden, Colorado
Feb 17, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionFeb 17, 2020
Thank you very much for your positive review. It’s always nice to hear that our customers are pleased with our services.
placeholder
Michael
Beaufort, North Carolina
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionJan 01, 2020
Thank you for your very positive rating. We try our best to provide our customers with satisfactory service.
placeholder
Benjamin
Cornelius, North Carolina
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Sam
NYC, New York
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionJan 01, 2020
Hello ... thank you for your very positive feedback for our last sale. we try and accommodate our customers to the best of our abilities... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
William
Bloomingburg, New York
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionJan 01, 2020
Dear ... thank you for your positive feedback and your continued participation in our sales... we greatly appreciate your loyalty... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Suzette
Post Falls, Idaho
Nov 29, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 30, 2019
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our auction. We appreciate all feedback.
placeholder
Huiqing
Fresh Meadows, New York
Nov 26, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 26, 2019
Thank you for your very positive review... we appreciate you taking the time out to do that... Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Nov 23, 2019
Bijoux Auction House with High-End ConsignmentsReliable well-described merchandise with multiple photographs and an international variety of items from oil paintings, drawings, decorative art, fine jewelry, limited edition prints, textiles, anything and everything but really interesting pieces that one never realized wanting until finding it for sale at Kensington Estate Auctions. One can leave absentee bids, bid live during the actual auction over the Internet and also organize telephone bidding. Everything we've purchased have been excellently packaged in-house and shipping prices very reasonable. Hats off to Kensington Estate Auctions. Long may they thrive.
Report
placeholder
Alexis
Point Lookout, New York
Nov 18, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 19, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 * review of our service. We are pleased you were so satisfied with Kensington’s
Mauricio
New York, New York
Nov 18, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 18, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 * review. We are glad you were pleased with our sales and service.
placeholder
Michael
Dix Hills, New York
Sep 17, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionNov 18, 2019
Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are glad you were pleased with our sale and service.
Justin G.
Kingston, New York
Sep 16, 2019
Boutique Auction House with High Quality MerchandiseWe have been dealing with Kensington Estate Auctions for several years, both as a buyer and as a seller, and in each instance we have been totally satisfied with their professional handling in every direction. They consult specialists to fully identify what they have for sale and all their art gets checked under black light to reveal problems (and indicated as such in their descriptions). We have had no problems at all and compliment the management of KEA for maintaining highest ratings.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Hello... thank you for your continued support, stellar reviews and participation in our sales.
Joseph
Siasconset, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you for participating in our sale and your very positive review
Harry
Miami, Florida
Sep 16, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you for your positive review and participating in our sale.
Douglas
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2019
Knowledgeability of staffStaff made recommendations that were applicable and economical, which I appreciated.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive review, we try to be as helpful as possible to our clients.
David
Houston, Texas
Sep 16, 2019
Laura
Bay Shore, New York
Sep 16, 2019
Great experienceMy item was even nicer in person than the pictures, and they arranged for me to pick it up in person. It was a really good experience and I recommend them.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We try to accommodate our buyers to the best of our abilities.
Daniel
Alexandria, Virginia
Sep 16, 2019
My favorite galleryReceived my item in timely manner. Great place!!
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 16, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive review
Marie
Celina, Texas
Sep 08, 2019
Items as described and fast shippingGreat Auction house, items as described and fast shipping. Thanks.
Report
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
Malcolm
Macon, Georgia
Jul 23, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your high rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
Enrique
Miami, Florida
Jul 22, 2019
placeholder
Kensington Estate AuctionSep 08, 2019
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!.. Kensington Estate Auctions
placeholder
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder